We don't try to convince you that we are the best, we prove it. No other company or instructor provides anything close to the amount of detailed information we have. In fact they often get the information to put on their website and teach in their classes from us.
It's time to skip the middle "people" and come straight to our highly recommended 5 star training. We know laws can be extremely difficult to understand so we have the ONLY Facebook Group for you to get all your Utah and federal firearm law questions answered correctly.
Utah Firearm And Security Training Llc in Riverton
WELCOME TO UTAH'S BEST WEBSITE
Sign up for our newsletter today to receive updates for gun laws changes and our training courses.
7/29/17 - Concealed firearm permit fee change.
Effective August 1, 2017 the fee for a Utah concealed firearm permit will increase $20 from $37 to $57. Applications dated prior to August 1, 2017 will be accepted until September 1, 2017 without incurring the $20.00 fee. This change is due to the passage of House Bill 124 during the 2015 Utah State Legislative session in which all applicants requiring a background check are subject to the fee.
3/30/17 - An 18 to 20 year old can now attend any of our classes to obtain the Utah provisional concealed firearm permit. You must be 18 before attending the training class. The Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) cannot accept any applications for the provisional permit until May 9th, 2017. Any applications received prior to May 9th will be returned to the applicant. For more information see our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) or contact us.
3/23/17 - Governor Herbert signed House Bill 198 today, which will allow an 18 to 20 year old to obtain a provisional concealed firearm permit. It will allow those with the provisional permit to carry a concealed firearm on state institutions of higher education (colleges and universities) but still prohibit concealed weapons permit holders from carrying on elementary or secondary school properties.
This does not change any other restrictions where firearms are currently prohibited and listed under state and federal law.
When changes are made by the Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) we will post more information. Read the explanation of the bill here.
3/10/17 - Outcome Of The 2017 Legislative Session.
~ Passed To Governor Herbert's Desk ~
• H.B.155 - Lowered the Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) from .08 to .05
• H.B.198 - Creates a provisional permit to carry a concealed firearm for lawful
persons 18 to 20 year old
~ Did Not Pass ~
• H.B.112 - Would have allowed any lawful person over 21 to carry a concealed
"unloaded" firearm without a permit
• H.B.177 - Would have allowed currently certified law enforcement officer to be
exempt from the requirements of a background check when the officer
applies for a concealed firearm permit
• H.B.237 - Would have created stricter rules for those convicted of Domestic Violence
who tried to purchase firearms and allowed any lawful person over 21 to
carry a concealed "unloaded" firearm without a permit
• H.B.259 - Would have clarified that a person is not required to retreat from an
aggressor while using force including deadly force under 76-2-402(3)
• H.B.388 - Would have, in part, raised the background check fee to purchase a
firearm from $7.50 to $10.00